Hopkins Academy

New Teacher Profiles – Ms. Paterson

In Features on October 27, 2010 at 2:09 pm

Jeremiah Hyslip 2014

Ms. Paterson

Teaches: Special Education

Where did you go to college?
Indiana University and UMass

What was your job before coming to Hopkins?
I was an editor for a fishing magazine and a waitress.

Why did you choose to become a teacher?
I had just a few teachers in my life that actually made an impact on me and I wanted to be one of those teachers for someone else.

Have you always wanted to be a teacher?
I have wanted to be a teacher since my freshman year in high school.

Is teaching easier or harder than you thought it would be?
Harder.

What is your favorite book or movie?
Book-  “Memoirs of a Geisha”
Movie-  “Edward Scissorhands.”

Do you have any hobbies?
I fishes, play the piano, and am a professional hula hooper.

Leave a Reply

